The NASUCA Officers are elected by the membership each year at the Annual Meeting held in November. Officers serve one-year terms, but there is no term limitation. The President traditionally serves two consecutive one-year terms. Executive Committee members are also elected at the Annual Meeting, when a slate of all Committee members is offered for approval. There is no limit to the number of consecutive years a member can serve. NASUCA standing and ad-hoc committee chairs are appointed by the President when a chair position is vacated.

Officers

 

Chris Ayers, President
North Carolina Utilities Commission
(919) 733-2435
chris.ayers@psncuc.nc.gov

 

 

Andrew Slater, Vice President
Delaware Public Advocate
302-241-2550
Andrew.Slater@delaware.gov

 

 

Michael Moody, Treasurer
Michigan Department of Attorney General
517- 335-7627
moodym2@michigan.gov

 

 

Cindy Schonhaut, Secretary
Colorado Office of Consumer Counsel
(303) 894-2121
cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us

 

 

Executive Committee

Michele Beck (UT),(801) 530-6674, mbeck@utah.gov
Tom Content (WI), (608) 251-3322, content@wiscub.org
William Fine (IN), (317) 233-3552, wfine@oucc.in.gov
Lisa Gafken (WA), lisa.gafken@atg.wa.gov
Nanette Edwards (SC), 803-737-0575 , nedwards@ors.sc.gov
Patrick Cicero (PA), (717) 783-5048, PCicero@paoca.org