The NASUCA Officers are elected by the membership each year at the Annual Meeting held in November. Officers serve one-year terms, but there is no term limitation. The President traditionally serves two consecutive one-year terms. Executive Committee members are also elected at the Annual Meeting, when a slate of all Committee members is offered for approval. There is no limit to the number of consecutive years a member can serve. NASUCA standing and ad-hoc committee chairs are appointed by the President when a chair position is vacated.

Officers

 

Chris Ayers, President
North Carolina Utilities Commission
(919) 733-2435
chris.ayers@psncuc.nc.gov

 

 

William I. Fine, Vice President
Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor
(317) 233-3552
wfine@oucc.in.gov

 

 

Rebecca Tepper, Treasurer
Office the Massachusetts Attorney General
(617) 727-2200
rebecca.tepper@state.ma.us

Cindy Schonhaut, Secretary
Colorado Office of Consumer Counsel
(303) 894-2121
cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us

 

 

Executive Committee

Michele Beck (UT),(801) 530-6674, mbeck@utah.gov
Bryce Freeman (WY), (307) 777-7427, bfreem@state.wy.us
Stefanie A. Brand (NJ)-sbrand@rpa.state.nj.us
Andrew Slater (DE), Andrew.Slater@delaware.gov
Michael Moody (MI), moodym2@michigan.gov
Lisa Gafken (WA), lisa.gafken@atg.wa.gov