

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 5, 2023 (Silver Spring, MD)

Contact: Michael Moody - Division Chief, Special Litigation Division, Utility Consumer

Advocacy - Michigan Department of Attorney General, (517) 335-7627

moodym2@michigan.gov

or David Springe - NASUCA Executive Director, (785) 550-7606,

david.springe@nasuca.org

NASUCA Elects 2024 Officers and Executive Committee

Silver Spring, MD – At its 2023 Annual Meeting the National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates (NASUCA) today elected its 2024 Officers and Executive Committee. The following NASUCA members will serve:

2023 NASUCA Officers:

President: Michael Moody (Michigan)
Vice President: Tom Content (Wisconsin CUB)
Treasurer: Patrick Cicero (Pennsylvania)
Secretary: Cindy Schonhaut (Colorado)

Executive Committee Members:

Michele Beck (Utah)
Lisa Gafken (Washington)
Bill Fine (Indiana)
Karen Stachowski (Tennessee)
David Nickel (Kansas)
Clay Layson (Arkansas)
David Lapp (Maryland)

NASUCA is a voluntary association of 61 consumer advocate offices in 45 states, the District of Columbia, Jamaica, Puerto Rico and Barbados, with Associate and Affiliate members that also represent utility consumer interests. NASUCA's members are designated by the laws of their respective jurisdictions to represent the interests of utility consumers before state and federal regulators and in the courts. For more information, please see http://nasuca.org/.